International Conference on

Ship Manoeuvring in Shallow and Confined Water

Hamburg | Germany

23 to 25 May 2016

International Scientific Committee

The abstracts will be reviewed by an international scientific committee, which is
composed of:

  • Dr. Tor Einar Berg, Marintek - Sintef, Norway
  • Dr. Carl-Uwe Böttner, BAW, Germany
  • Prof. Andrés Cura Hochbaum, ILS, Technical University Berlin, Germany
  • Dr. Larry Daggett, Waterway Simulation Technology, USA
  • Dr. Guillaume Delefortrie, Flanders Hydraulics Research, Belgium
  • Dr. Jonathan Duffy, Australian Maritime College, Australia
  • Prof. Bettar Ould el Moctar, ISMT, University of Duisburg Essen, Germany
  • Prof. Katrien Eloot, Flanders Hydraulics Research, Belgium
  • Prof. Yoshitaka Furukawa, Department of Marine Systems Engineering, Kyushu University, Japan
  • Dr. Tim Gourlay, Centre for Marine Science and Technology, Curtin University, Australia
  • Dr. Andreas Gronarz, Development Centre for Ship Technology and Transport Systems, Germany
  • Prof. André Hage, ANAST, University of Liège, Belgium
  • Prof. Alexander Härting, Department of Maritime Studies, Jade University Elsfleth, Germany
  • Prof. Katsuro Kijima, Professor emeritus of Kyushu University, Japan
  • Prof. Nikolai Kornev, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Marine Technology, University of Rostock, Germany
  • Dr. Evert Lataire, Division of Maritime Technology, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Prof. Bjørnar Pettersen, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Frans Quadvlieg, MARIN, The Netherlands
  • Marc Steinwand, Schiffbau-Versuchsanstalt Potsdam GmbH, Germany
  • Prof. Fred Stern, IIHR - Hydroscience & Engineering, The University of Iowa, USA
  • Dr. Klemens Uliczka, BAW, Germany
  • Prof. Marc Vantorre, Division of Maritime Technology, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Dr. Michael Woodward, National Centre for Maritime Engineering and Hydrodynamics, Australian Maritime College,
    University of Tasmania

BAW Hosted by Bundesanstalt für Wasserbau
Modified 19.01.2016 11:14:40 | Top of Page